Carnegie Mellon

Day 39: June 18, 2010

We have our exams coming up next week. We have Statistics, DBMS, Financial Accounting assignment submissions along with Financial Accounting, Organizational Management, Statistics project submissions. All these are apart from the actual exams of statistics and Financial Accounting on next Tuesday and Wednesday respectively. All in all, we are expecting quite a showdown. I started this day with a Bread Upma and Fifa Worldcup 2010 match between Serbia and Germany. Although Serbians were outstanding, I wanted Germany to win. I guess it’s the usual bias towards underdogs as they were only 10 on the ground.

As I finished watching my first match, I rushed to the college as I was already late for my project meeting. I had a Skype conference call with the team in UPenn or elsewhere that I am not aware of. We discussed some important aspects of the project and we came to know some startling revelations about the project itself. Nevertheless, we were really excited to jump onto the project. Since I will be looking into client aspect of the project, it’s time for me to get back to XCode and start some iPhone programming. It has been a while. I have to start some serious PHP coding from next week as I want to implement a slick facebook application and a tool for my other project. But both these plans are long term ones in this short duration.

As of now, I need to finish all my assignments and study for my exams. I have spent the last 4-5 hours in this project room pretending to be studying, where in reality I was asleep for 2-3 hours. I was looking for a quiet place to study all this while in the campus and I have finally found one. I am not able to scribble my thoughts today fluently for some reason, I guess it has to do something with England drawing their yet another match in the worldcup ;). Mind you, I am not a fan of England, I just found another way to blame it on them.

As of now, I am off. I will discuss my life much better tomorrow. I hope.

Standard

Leave a Reply

